Football Guide

Asian Cup

First held in 1956 as a mini-league of just 4 teams, the tournament has grown into 16-team held every four years, it is the second oldest continental football championship in the world.

What is Asian Cup?

The tournament is held every four years; the champion will automatically qualifies for the FIFA Confederations Cup

Asian Cup winners list

Complete listing of title-holders or champion teams of AFC Asian Cup from 1956 to present